Line Interrupted!!

Just a quick short post this time. Went to Stubai today, 10cm of wind blown powder, everything from stragusi to some soft in places. Not really anything great to post about was a nice chill day of skiing.

I had one fun moment though…

The fun first turn.

The fun first turn.

I thought it was going to be the best run of the day! I just got one solid turn in but then I was interrupted by the Lifties shouting in my direction from the bridge that stretches across the chute. My first instinct was that something had cracked behind me so I cut hard right! To my relief they just asked me if I could pick up a drill handle and battery that they had dropped while working on the bridge.

The Lifties working on the bridge.

The Lifties working on the bridge.

Trying to figure out where the drill handle and battery are.

Trying to figure out where the drill handle and battery are.

So picked them up, chucked them in my jacket and got one more turn out the bottom.

Drill handle...

Drill handle…

Battery...

Battery…

One good turn out the bottom...

One good turn out the bottom…

Bummed that the run did not get skied top to bottom but hopefully I gained some good Karma points!

So its going to be dumping in the south again! We will be heading down there later this weekend to hopefully score some deep turns again. Till then…

May the POW be with you!

Cheers,

Rupi and Bernie

One thought on “Line Interrupted!!

  1. Pingback: Rupi & Bernies Freeride Blog - Line Interrupted - FASC Wear

Leave a Reply

